From How to Write a Non-fiction Book in 60 Days

Opening remarks from the best-selling How to Write a Non-fiction Book in 60 Days

I wrote this book because I kept on running into budding authors who could tell me about their great book ideas but somehow were not able to actually write their books. When I told them that I had written 11 books and major reports and two comprehensive university courses (Copywriting that Works and The Business Approach to Writing) in under five years, and had written the first draft of each project in about two months, they thought I was telling tall tales. So I set out to show potential authors how they could do what I have done several times over.

You are looking at the result of my workHow to Write a Non-fiction Book in 60 Days, written in… well, 60 days. If I can do it, you can too. I have no super powers; however, I have a method that helps me get organized before I write, and that helps me write efficiently and, I would like to believe, effectively. If you want to find out how to do it, read on… 

What does it take to write a book in 60 days?

It takes an idea. How to Write a Non-fiction Book in 60 Days spells out in detail the process required to move from your idea to a solid first draft of your book—in 60 days.

It takes purpose. How to Write a Non-fiction Book in 60 Days will help you clearly define your purpose so you can focus on achieving what you set out to do.

It takes knowledge of your reader. How to Write a Non-fiction Book in 60 Days will help you ascertain what your readers know, and what they need to know, so you can logically present the information required to meet their expectations.

It takes time. How to Write a Non-fiction Book in 60 Days will show you how to use your time productively to brainstorm all you need to know about your subject matter, to organize your thoughts and to outline your book before you write. And it will show you how to write effectively and efficiently from outline point to outline point, until you complete a solid first draft of your book—in 60 working days.

From the best-selling How to Write a Non-fiction Book in 60 Days, by Paul Lima, author, freelance writer and business-writing trainer.

Leave a Reply

